Deactivating Users

By changing the status of a user to "Inactive", you can prevent the user from accessing the service while keeping the user information.

If you want to temporarily restrict a user from accessing the service due to a leave of absence or a personal transfer, we recommend that you make the status of the user inactive, instead of completely deleting the user. By changing the status of the user back to "Active", you can make the service available again to the user, along with the existing user information.

Even after making a user inactive, the records in apps and comments in threads the user added will remain intact. The People information on the deactivated user will become temporarily invisible. However, once the status of the user is changed back to "Active", you can display the same People data as before.

Steps to Deactivate Users

This action can be performed only by Kintone Users & System Administrators.

  1. Click the setting icon Gear icon on the upper right of the screen, and click Kintone Users & System Administration.
    Picture

  2. Click Departments & Users under "User Administration".

  3. Click the edit button Edit User button for the user you want to deactivate.

  4. In the "Status", click "Active" to make the status "Inactive".

  5. Click "Save".