Clearing Lookup Settings

To clear the lookup settings, delete the Lookup field. Even if you delete the lookup field, values in other fields for the entered record do not change.

To delete a Lookup field, use the following steps:

  1. Access the settings page of an app from which you want to delete a Lookup field.
    Opening App Settings Page
  2. Ensure that you are on the "Form" tab. Form screen in the activity history app
  3. Hover the mouse pointer over the Lookup field to delete, and then from the gear menu, click Delete.
    Deleting company name field
  4. If the confirmation screen opens, click Delete.
  5. Click Save Form. Clicking the save form button
  6. Click "Update App". Clicking the update app button