If Permissions for Fields Are Set for Users, "No Permission to View This Field" Message Appears on the Record Details Screen or the Fields Become Invisible

The record details screen vary depending on how you configured permissions in "Permissions for Fields"

  • If you have configured them by adding at least one field from "Add a field of the form":
    For users who do not have view permission of the field, "No permission to view this field." message appears when your settings are complete.

  • If you configured them by using "User, group and department to grant permissions to" only:
    The field is invisible to users who do not have view permission for the field.


Example: For "Interview Note" field, you added "Contact" field using "Add a field for selection" and set HR & GA department in "User, group and department to grant permissions to"

Users cannot view "Interview Note" field, except those configured in "Contact" field and those from HR & GA department.
In "Interview Note" field, users who do not have view permission will see "No permission to view this field." message appears when your settings are complete.

Example: If you set only HR & GA department from "User, group and department to grant permissions to" for "Interview Note" field

Users do not have permissions to view "Interview Note" field, except those from HR & GA department.
Users with no view permission cannot see "Interview Note" field itself.