Can I Save Changes to the App Settings as a Draft without Applying Them to the Production Environment?

After making changes to the app settings, you can save these changes without applying them to the production environment (save as a draft).

Saving Changes as a Draft

The following example shows you how to save the changes to the form settings as a draft.

  1. Open the app settings page.
    Opening App Settings Page

  2. Edit the form and click Save Form.
    The changes you made up until this step are saved as a draft.

  3. Return to the page (such as the portal screen) without clicking Update App or Discard Changes.

Checking the Status of Changes

"App Management" screen shows whether changes to the App Settings have been applied to the production environment or not.

  • If apps show "Changed" in the Status column
    The most recent changes to the setting have not been applied to the production environment yet. Picture

  • If apps show "Activated" in the Status column
    The most recent changes have already been applied to the production environment.

Actions to Be Performed after Saving changes as a Draft

After you saved the changes as a draft, perform one of the following actions as needed.

Continuing to Make Changes to the Settings

If you want to continue to make changes to the settings, perform the following steps.

  1. Open the app settings page.
    Opening App Settings Page

  2. Make changes to the settings.

  3. If you want to apply the changes to the production environment, click Update App and then click OK.

Previewing the Function of the App

To check how the app works after you changed the settings, perform the following steps.

  1. Open the app settings page.
    Opening App Settings Page

  2. Open the "App Settings" tab, and click Preview.

  3. Test the function of the app.
    For details on "Preview" feature, refer to the "Previewing Apps" page.

  4. Click Back to App Settings button.

  5. If you want to apply the changes to the production environment, click Update App and then click OK.

Discarding Changes to the Settings

To discard the changes made to the settings, perform the following steps.

  1. Open the app settings page.
    Opening App Settings Page

  2. Click Discard Changes, and click OK.