Adding or Deleting Space Members

Article Number:040703

You can add or delete space members for each space. You can also grant the space administrator permission to users.
However, these settings can be configured only when you are the current space administrator.

Adding Space Members

  1. Click the Options button Options button on the upper right of the space screen, and click Manage Members. Image If the multiple threads option is enabled in the space, you can also perform the same action by using the add button Image displayed in the People section on the space screen. Image

  2. On the Members tab, select the user, department, or group and click "Save".

    • To add a user, group, or department, specify a user in the Search users field, or use a button Image to select a department or a group.
    • When you select the Administrator check box for a user, the user is granted the administrative permission for the space.
    • When you select the Include Affiliated Departments check box, users who belong to affiliated departments are added to the space. Image

The added members are displayed in the People section on the space screen.

Deleting Space Members

  1. Click the Options button Options button on the upper right of the screen, and then click Manage Members. Image

  2. On the "Members" tab, click the delete button Image for a user, group, or department that you want to delete, and click Save. Image

The deleted members will no longer be displayed in the People section on the space screen.