Available Features in Update Options

Update Options screen allows you to enable/disable some new features.
As of April 2021, you can enable or disable the following features.

Available Features in "Disable New Features"

Disable "Show Created by/Created Datetime in History Feature"

"Show Created by/Created Datetime in History feature" enables you to check "Created by" and "Created datetime" of records in History.
When you select this option in the "Disable New Features", the feature becomes disabled and the change history will no longer show "Created by" and "Created datetime"of records in History. Only the change history of records will be displayed after they are created.

This feature can be disabled until the periodic update is performed in May 2021. After that, the feature becomes enabled and "Created by" and "Created datetime" will be displayed in History.

For details on change history of records, refer to "Checking Change History/Restoring Previous Version".

Disable "Specify Created by/Created Datetime/Updated by/Updated Datetime When Importing Records from a File Feature"

"Specify Created by/Created datetime/Updated by/Updated datetime when importing records from a file feature" is a feature to enables you to specify Created by/Created datetime/Updated by/Updated datetime fields when adding new records from a file on import.
When you select this option in "Disable New Features", the feature becomes disabled and the Created by/Created datetime/Updated by/Updated datetime fields will no longer be displayed in the section to associate the Field in App with the Column in File on the import from file screen. When you import a file while the feature is disabled, the user who performed the Import from file action will be set to the Created by/Updated by fields. Also, date and time when performing the import action will be set to the Created datetime/Updated datetime fields.

This feature can be disabled until the periodic update is performed in August 2021. After that, the feature becomes enabled and the Created by/Created datetime/Updated by/Updated datetime fields will be displayed in the section to associate the Field in App with the Column in File on the import from file screen.

For details on importing a file, refer to "Create/Update Records in Bulk: Importing a File".

Disable "Show New Notifications for Record Comments in the Comment Field Feature"

"Show new notifications for record comments in the comment field feature" is a feature to show a "XX new comments" notification in the comment field on the record details/edit screens when there is a new comment. By clicking this notification, you can see the content of new comments even while editing a record or typing text in the comment field. This feature is available only on desktop view.
If you select this option in "Disable New Features", the feature becomes disabled and new notifications for record comments will not be displayed in the comment field. The following features will also become disabled.

  • The feature to use the Comment posted datetime for record comments as a unique permalink to a specific comment.
  • The feature to show the Comment posted datetime and the change history datetime in the short date/time format, depending on when record comments are posted or changes are made.
    • A record comment posted today: Show only time of the Comment posted datetime
    • A record comment posted this year: Show only month and datetime of the Comment posted datetime
    • The change history of a record that was changed today: Show only time of when the record was changed.
    • The change history of a record that was changed this year: Show only month and datetime of when the record was changed.

This feature can be disabled until the periodic update is performed in August 2021. After that, the feature becomes enabled and new notifications for record comments will be displayed in the comment field.

For details on the record comments, refer to "Posting Comments to Records".

Available Features in "Preview New Features"

As of April 2021, there are no new features that you can preview right now.

Available Features in "New Features in Development"

Enable "Change Space Where App Belongs To" Feature

This feature enables you to change the space where an app belongs to. You can move apps from one public space to another public space.
When you select it in the "New Features in Development", you will be able to change the space where the app belongs to. To do this action, use the app settings page in the public space.

The following section describes what you can do or cannot do using this feature.

What You Can Do

  • Move an app from one public space to another public space.

What You Cannot Do

  • Move an app from one public space to a non-public space (a private space, a guest space, or somewhere outside of the space)
  • Move an app from a private space
  • Move an app from a guest space.
  • Move an app from the outside of a space to the inside of a space.

Steps to Be Performed in the App Settings Page

If system administrators enable "Change Space Where App Belongs To" feature, you can change the space where the app belongs to in the App Settings page. This action is available only when the app belongs to a public space.
To change the space where the app belongs to, you need to have permission to create and manage apps.

The following steps show how to change the space where an app belongs to.

  1. Open the app settings page.
    Opening App Settings Page

  2. Open "App Settings" tab, and click Change Space Where App Belongs To (New Features in Development).

  3. Search and select the space where you want to move the app to.
    Only a public space can be specified as a destination where you move the app to. The space that cannot be specified as a destination will not be displayed in the search results.

  4. Click Save.

  5. Confirm the Caution displayed on screen. The following caution is displayed.

    • When you click Confirm and apply, this operation will be started without you having to update the app.
    • When you change the space where the app belongs to, a process starts to update the search results for Search in Space (an update process to make the app appear in the Search in Space results for the space where the app moved to). Keep in mind that it may take longer before the search results for Search in Space are updated to reflect the change.
    • Changing the space where the app belongs to, while another process such as importing a file is running, causes duplicated processes to update the search results. This may take longer time to reflect the changes. Pay attention when you perform this operation consecutively.
  6. Click Confirm and apply.
    Changing the space where the app belongs to is applied immediately. You do not need to perform Update App action.

The space where the app belongs to is now changed.
You can see that the app has been moved to the specified space by looking at the breadcrumbs.

If you made changes to other settings along with the change to the space to which the app belongs, click Update App after completing the setting (If the app has not been activated, click Activate App).

If Errors or Troubles Occur

If you encounter any errors or troubles when using the "Change Space Where App Belongs To" feature, resolve the issues by referring to the following information.

  • The app in the space disappeared
    The app might be moved to another space by other users.
    In this case, the audit log gives you necessary information, such as the space name to which the app belongs now and timestamp when the app was moved to. To check the audit log, refer to "Audit Log Checking and the Log Lists".

  • After you changed the space where the app belongs to, Search in Space does not return the results you expect
    It may be taking time to update the "Searching in Space" result to reflect the change of the space where the app belongs to. After waiting for some time, perform the search again and see if the expected search results are displayed.