Checking Change History/Restoring Previous Version

In the History field for records, you can see the version history of a record, such as by who and when the record was created and which part of the record was changed.
If you want to discard the change made to a record, you can also restore the previous version.

Checking Change History

The following example shows how to change the current user in the "Sales Representative" field of a record and view its change history.

  1. In the screen to edit records, change the user in the "Sales Representative" field and save it.
    In this example, we change the sales representative from "Maria Jackson" to "Barbara Miller".
  2. In the Comments field on the right side of the record details screen, click the "History" tab Image.
    Image of the History area The "History" field shows the version history of the record, such as the creation and changes of the record, in descending order.
    You can see the change made in step 1 in the History and it indicates that the user in the "Sales Representative" field has been changed from "Maria Jackson" to "Barbara Miller".
    Image of the History area

Restoring Previous Version in Change History

In each change history, you can restore the previous version of a record.
The action to restore the previous version is also recorded as the change history, which will be displayed in the "History" field.

The following example shows how to restore the previous version from the change history after you changed the user in the "Sales Representative" field from "Maria Jackson" to "Barbara Miller".

  1. In the History, click the Restore Previous Version that is displayed in the version you want to restore.
    Image of the History area

  2. Check the confirmation message and click Restore.

    The user in the "Sales Representative" field is now reverted to "Maria Jackson".
    The action to restore the previous version is also recorded as the change history, which you can see it in the "History" field. Image of the History area