Can I Add Users Before Purchasing Licenses for Additional Users?

Before purchasing licenses for additional users, you can add them as "Inactive" users in advance.
The users with "Inactive" status are not included in the number of the current users for the service.
 When you add users, click Active in the "Status" section to change it to "Inactive".
For more information on how to add users, refer to Adding Users.

If the number of the current users exceeds the number of licensed users, you need to add licenses for extra users.
After purchasing license for additional users, change the status of the "Inactive" users, whom you added in advance, to "Active".

For more details on how to add the number of licensed users, refer to Increasing the Number of Licensed Users.