Deleting Records in Bulk

Article Number:040716

You can bulk delete data (records) registered in an app.

To perform this action, you must be granted the "Manage app" and "Delete records" permissions in the "Permissions for App" setting.
It is also necessary to enable the Bulk Deletion feature in the app settings before you bulk delete the records.

Enabling the Bulk Delete Feature

  1. Click the app settings button Settings button at the upper right of the "View" screen, select the App Settings tab, and then select Misc Settings under Advanced Settings.

  2. Select the Enable bulk deletion of records check box.
  3. Click Save.
  4. Click Update App.
  5. Click OK.
    This enables the app administrator to delete records in bulk.

Deleting Records in Bulk

Up to 50,000 records can be deleted at once.
You can delete the records for which you have delete permission.

  1. Open the "View" screen of an app.

  2. Click the filter button Filter button and specify the conditions for the records to be deleted.

  3. Click Apply.

  4. Click the Options button Image on the upper right side of the app screen and then click Bulk Delete.

  5. Click Delete.
    Once the records are deleted completely, the message "n records deleted" is displayed.