Canceling the Data Export Process

You can cancel an ongoing export process at any time, such as while you are exporting a large number of records to a file.
The data export process can be canceled only by the user who started the export action.

When the data exporting process begins, you will be navigated to the "Exported Files" screen.
Click Cancel for the file that you want to abort exporting. Picture Cancel is displayed only while you are exporting data to a file. You cannot cancel the process after the export action is complete.

It takes a few seconds to a few minutes to cancel the export process.
When the export process is canceled, you will receive a "You have canceled the export." message.
Picture