Deleting Users

Article Number:020227

Delete a user from Kintone.

Deleting User Individually

This section describes how to delete users one by one.

  1. Check "What Happens to Data When a User Is Deleted".

    • If there is no problem with deleting the user
      Proceed to Step 2.

    • If you prohibit the users from accessing Kintone, not deleting them
      Perform the operations below.
      Deactivating Users
  2. Click gear shaped administration menu icon in the header.

  3. Click "Users & System Administration".
    Accessing Kintone Users & System Administration

  4. Click Departments & Users.
    Screenshot: "Departments & Users" is highlighted

  5. Enter a display name or a login name of the user in the search box to search the target user.
    You can also expand the department tree and select the target user.

  6. Click Edit icon for the user.
    Screenshot: how to find a target user and click the edit icon of the user

  7. Click "Delete This User".
    Screenshot: "Delete This User" is highlighted

  8. Click PERMANENTLY DELETE USER on the confirmation screen.
    Screenshot: "PERMANENTLY DELETE USER" is highlighted

Deleting Multiple Users in Bulk

This section describes how to delete multiple users in bulk.

  1. Check "What Happens to Data When a User Is Deleted".

    • If there is no problem with deleting the user
      Proceed to Step 2.

    • If you prohibit the users from accessing Kintone, not deleting them
      Perform the operations below.
      Deactivating Users
  2. Click gear shaped administration menu icon in the header.

  3. Click "Users & System Administration".
    Accessing Kintone Users & System Administration

  4. Click Delete Users.
    Screenshot: "Delete Users" is highlighted

  5. Expand the department tree and select the users to delete.
    You can select multiple users.

  6. Click Add and move the selected users to "Users to Be Deleted".
    Screenshot: "Add" is highlighted

  7. Click Delete. Screenshot: "Delete" is highlighted

  8. Click PERMANENTLY DELETE USER on the confirmation screen.
    Screenshot: "PERMANENTLY DELETE USER" is highlighted