Deleting Job Titles

This section describes how to delete job titles.

Things You Need to Consider Before Deletion

  • You cannot undo the deletion of the job titles.

  • If you delete a job title, it is also deleted from the user information.
    The user will not be deleted.

  • If you are using job titles in the condition of dynamic groups
    If you delete a job title, it will also be deleted from the condition for dynamic group member.
    Make sure you check the condition for the group.

How to Delete

  1. Access the "Kintone Users & System Administration" screen.

    1. Click gear shaped administration menu icon in the header.
    2. Click "Kintone Users & System Administration".
      Image showing how to display the administration screen
  2. Click Job Titles.

  3. Click Edit icon for the target job title.

  4. Click "Delete This Job Title".
    Example of button display

  5. Click Delete on the confirmation screen.