Stopping Login Name of the Last Login User Appearing

Article Number:020274

When the login name of the last login user is displayed on the login screen, it is possibly due to the following reasons.

  • Reason 1: A function to display the login name is enabled in Kintone
  • Reason 2: The auto-complete function is enabled on your Web browser

Action 1: Disable the Function to Retain the Login Name

This is the way for users to take care of the issue by themselves.

  1. Display the login screen.
    If the user has been logged in, log out from the session.

  2. Clear "Remember me" checkbox.
    Screenshot: "Remember me" checkbox is cleared

  3. Enter the login name and password to log in.

Action 2: Disable the Automatic Login Setting

You must ask your administrator to perform this task.

  1. Click gear shaped administration menu icon in the header.

  2. Click Users & System Administration.
    Accessing Kintone Users & System Administration

  3. Click Login.
    Screenshot: "Login" is highlighted

  4. Clear "Allow users to automatically log in" checkbox.
    Screenshot: "Allow users to automatically log in" checkbox is cleared

  5. Click Save.

  6. Tell your users that they need to log in again.
    From next time, they will no longer be able to use automatic login.

If Action 1 and Action 2 Do Not Solve the Issue

The auto-complete function of the Web browsers may be enabled.
Disable the function and check if the issue is solved.

For details, check the support page of your Web browser.