Deleting Custom Fields

Article Number:020221

This section describes how to delete custom fields.

Things You Need to Consider Before Deletion

  • You cannot undo the deletion of the fields.
  • If you delete a field, it is also deleted from the user information.

How to Delete

  1. Click gear shaped administration menu icon in the header.

  2. Click "Users & System Administration".
    Accessing Kintone Users & System Administration

  3. Click Departments & Users.

  4. Click "Profile Settings".
    Screenshot: "Profile Settings" is highlighted

  5. Click Edit icon of the target field.

  6. Click Delete This Field.
    Screenshot: "Delete This Field" is highlighted

  7. Click Delete on the confirmation screen.