Allowing Users to Change Their Profiles

Article Number:020463

You can configure whether to allow users to change each profile item.

When users change their profile, the updated content is also applied to the user information in Administration.If only Kintone Users & System Administrators update user information, prohibit all items from being changed.

Changing Settings

  1. Click the gear-shaped menu button in the header.

  2. Click Users & System Administration.

  3. Click Departments & Users.

  4. Click Profile Settings.
    Screenshot: "Profile Settings" is highlighted

  5. Select "Allow" or "Deny" for the item whose setting you want to change.

  6. Click Save.

Default Values of "Permission to Edit Profile"

Default values vary depending on the items.

Items with the default value "Deny"

  • Display Name
    The configured permission is also applied to the following items:
    • Display Name
    • Localized Name
  • Name
    The configured permission is also applied to the following items:
    • Surname
    • Given Name
    • Phonetic Surname
    • Phonetic Given Name
  • Login Name
  • E-mail Address

Items with the default value "Allow"

  • Profile Picture
  • Phone
  • Mobile Phone
  • Extension
  • Skype Name
  • URL
  • Employee ID
  • Hire Date
  • Birthday
  • Primary Department
  • About Me