Termination of Kintone

Only Kintone Users & System Administrators can terminate a subscription.

Items to Check before Termination

  • Termination is possible only if payment for the current month has been made.

  • Termination requests must be made on the last day of the desired month of termination or earlier.

  • Terminating a subscription for Kintone also terminates any option service subscriptions and add-on subscriptions you have purchased.

  • After the termination, you can access Kintone during the month you have already made payments for, but Kintone will become inaccessible from the next month.

  • Data created on Kintone will be deleted automatically after a certain period has elapsed from the next day of the termination date.
    To recover the data that had existed before the termination, Contact Us within 20 days from the next day of the termination date. Once data that had been created on Kintone has been deleted at the end of the data retention period, data that had existed before termination cannot be recovered.

  • To cancel the termination, you can also Contact Us within 20 days from the next day of the termination date.

If You Are in the Trial Period

If your Kintone has not completed its purchase process, it will be terminated automatically upon the expiration of the trial period.
There is no need for you to terminate the trial.

If You Are Using Monthly Service

  1. Check the precautions.
    Items to Check before Termination

  2. Click the gear shaped administration menu icon in the header.

  3. Click Kintone Users & System Administration.
    Image that shows how the administration screen is displayed

  4. Display the "Service Usage" screen and click Subscription Details.
    Subscription details are displayed.

  5. In "Kintone", click Terminate next to the item you want to terminate.
    Image of Terminate

  6. Click Terminate on the confirmation screen.
    Image of Terminate
    If Kintone website appears, the termination has been completed.

If Using the Annual Service

  1. Check the precautions.
    Items to Check before Termination
    Time period to change your subscription details

  2. Click the gear shaped administration menu icon in the header.

  3. Click Kintone Users & System Administration.
    Image that shows how the administration screen is displayed

  4. Display the "Service Usage" screen and click Subscription Details.
    Subscription details are displayed.

  5. In "Kintone", click Terminate next to the item you want to terminate.
    Image of Terminate

  6. Click Terminate on the confirmation screen.
    Image of Terminate
    If Kintone website appears, the termination has been completed.