FAQ Related to Guest User Contract

Article Number:03021

Here are some FAQs about the guest user contract.

Can I Subscribe as a Guest User Only?

No.
The guest user is an optional service subscription. Subscription to only an optional service is not possible.
You must first complete the purchase procedure for Kintone.

Can I Select Different Subscription Plans for Kintone and a Guest User?

Yes.
The following combinations are possible:

  • Purchasing Kintone as annual service & Guest Account License as monthly service
  • Purchasing Kintone as monthly service & Guest Account License as annual service

Can the License Period Be Different for Kintone and a Guest User?

Yes.
Guest Account License can be purchased at any time.
It is not necessary to match the license period with Kintone.

Example of a Purchase:

  • May 5, 2020: Purchased Kintone as an annual service.
    Here, 1 year license period for Kintone will start from the first of the next month after the order date.
  • August 15, 2020: Purchased Guest Account License as a monthly service.
    Here, 1 year license period of Guest Account License will start from the first of the next month after the order date.
    The monthly service subscription will be renewed automatically until your subscription is terminated.

Is There Any Function That a Guest User Cannot Use?

Yes, there are some.
A guest user cannot use following functions:

  • Creating an App
  • Managing the App and guest space
  • People
  • Kintone Mobile

Refer to the following pages for details:

Also, if necessary, please contact us via Contact Us.

Can a Guest User Be Changed to a "Kintone User"?

No.
A guest user cannot be changed to a "Kintone User", who will be identically treated as an inhouse employee.
Similarly, a Kintone User cannot be changed to a guest user.

I Want to Use a Guest User Only for a Specific Period of Time

If you want to use guest space for a specific period of time, such as for an exhibition project for every year, we recommend changing the status of a guest user.

During the period of project communication in the guest space, the status of the guest user is set to "active," and then changed it to "inactive" when the project is completed.
Guest user is not billed when the status is "inactive".
Make sure to return the status of a guest user to "active" when you resume using the guest space.

Refer to the following page for the details of status change of guest user.
Changing the Status of a Guest