What to Do When a Mobile Device Running Kintone Is Lost
When a mobile device running Kintone is lost, the user needs to ask the kintone.com administrator to do one of the followings.
Change the password of the user
Changing the password causes the user to be logged out from Kintone, and Kintone is no longer accessible on the lost device. This also prevents Kintone Mobile from sending push notifications to the lost device. For details on how to change user passwords, see the "Changing the Password" page.
If client certificate authentication is used, it is necessary to change the user’s password and disable the client certificate. For details on how to disable and re-issue a client certificate, see the page on "When a Device is Lost (Changing the Password and Disabling the Client Certificate)" page.
Deactivate the user
Alternatively, administrators can go to Kintone Users & System Administration to deactivate the user, which results in blocking access to Kintone by the user. For details on how to deactivate a user, see Deactivating or Reactivating Users.