Example Permission Setting: Prohibit Editing of Records Whose Status Is "Completed"

Article Number:040596

To prohibit editing of records whose status is set to "Completed" in the app for which the Process Management feature is enabled, configure the setting on the "Permissions for Records" screen as described below:

Screenshot: the screen where the Permissions for Records setting is configured in accordance with the table below

Target Records in Priority Order Assign Permissions for Users, Groups, and Departments
"Status" "includes any of" "Completed" Everyone   [✔] View   [  ] Edit   [  ] Delete
 All records Everyone   [✔] View   [✔] Edit   [✔] Delete