Edit/Delete Button (Icon) Is Displayed in a Record View Even When a User Does Not Have Edit/Delete Permission for Records
Even if edit/delete permissions are not granted in the "Permissions for Records", Edit
buttons are displayed in View when the edit/delete permission is granted in the "Permissions for App".
However, if you try to edit or delete a record in the record view, a message is displayed indicating that you do not have permission to do that action, and you cannot perform that action.
If you want to hide Edit/Delete buttons in the record view, you need to deselect "Edit records" and "Delete records" for that user in "Permissions for App".