What if a device with a client certificate installed is lost?

When a user loses a device with a client certificate installed, first you need to disable the client certificate that was issued to the user, and then re-issue a certificate. Disabling the certificate prevents any users from accessing the services using the device with the client certificate installed.

For details on issuing client certificates, see Using Client Certificate Authentication. Note: Once disabled, the client certificate cannot be re-enabled.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.