Forbidding Specific User's Access
If you want to forbid a specific user from accessing the system for some reason, perform the following actions.
STEP 1: Deactivating Users
First, change the status of the target user to be "Inactive".
The users cannot log in to kintone.com once they became inactive.
User deletion cannot be undone.
Any data associated with that user is also deleted.
What Happens to Data When a User Is Deleted?
For this reason, it would be safe to check the conditions below before deleting users.
- Whether inactivating users affects the operation of Kintone
- If there are data that should be backed up
STEP 2: Checking the Status of Deactivated User
After STEP 1 is completed, perform the tasks below according to the user's status.
For retired users
Delete those users from Kintone Users & System Administration.
For users on temporary leave or temporary assignment
Make those users inactive during the period they will not log in to kintone.com.
Revert their status to "Active" when they come back.
Change their login names, passwords, or departments, as necessary.
Changing User Information