For Department Administrators: Deactivating or Reactivating Users

Article Number:020135

A department administrator can change the status of the following users:

  • Users who belong to the departments for which the department administrator has administrative privileges
  • Users who do not belong to any department

Deactivating Users

You can deactivate a user, instead of deleting the user, if you want to prevent the user from accessing services due to retirement, leave of absence, or other reasons. The following conditions are applied to inactive users:

  • Inactive users are not counted towards the number of allowed users of a service.
  • Inactive users cannot login to any service.

  1. Access the following URL: https://(subdomain_name).kintone.com/

  2. Click Administration.
    Screenshot: "Administration" button

  3. Click Departments & Users.
    Screenshot: "Departments & Users" is highlighted

  4. Enter a display name or a login name of the user in the search box to search the target user.
    You can also expand the department tree and select the target user.
    Screenshot: Searching target users

  5. Click Edit icon for the user.

  6. In "Status", toggle the button from Active to Inactive. Screenshot: "Status" is Inactive

  7. Click "Save".

About Profiles of Inactive Users

Even you deactivated users, their profiles continue to be viewed.
Other users can view the profiles even for the deactivated users.

To prevent the profiles of deactivated users from being viewed, either of the following actions is necessary.

Reactivating Users

Use the following procedure to reactivate an inactive user.

  1. Access the following URL: https://(subdomain_name).kintone.com/

  2. Click Administration.
    Screenshot: "Administration" button

  3. Click Departments & Users.
    Screenshot: "Departments & Users" is highlighted

  4. Enter a display name or a login name of the user in the search box to search the target user.
    You can also expand the department tree and select the target user.
    Screenshot: Searching target users

  5. Click Edit icon for the user.

  6. In "Status", toggle the button from Inactive to Active. Screenshot: "Status" is Active

  7. Click "Save".