Canceling Automatic Login

Article Number:02050

You can allow users to stay logged in even after they close the Web browser.
For details on how to enable the feature, refer to the following page:
Allowing Automatic Login

This topic explains how to cancel automatic login.

Method 1: Disabling the Setting for All Users

This should be performed by Kintone Users & System Administrators.

  1. Click gear shaped administration menu icon in the header.

  2. Click "Users & System Administration".
    Accessing Kintone Users & System Administration

  3. Click Login.
    Screenshot: "Login" is highlighted

  4. Deselect "Allow users to skip login step".
    Screenshot: "Allow users to skip login step" check box is deselected

  5. Click Save.

  6. Tell your users that they need to log in again.
    From next time, they will no longer be able to use automatic login.

Method 2: Disabling My Setting Only

Users should perform the action on their own.

  1. Display the login screen.
    If the user has been logged in, log out from the session.

  2. Deselect "Remember me".

    Screenshot: "Remember me" check box is deselected

  3. Enter the login name and password to log in.